Frontier Technology

Shannon Direct-IOTM PCIe Flash is purposely designed for enterprise applications, remarkably accelerating mission-critical and performance-sensitive applications;

  • Active PCIe connector

    Shannon Direct-IOTM PCIe Flash is based on native PCIe connector. The NAND flash directly access PCIe bus. Through DMA, upper application directly access the flash to complete reading and writing data in real time. The lantecy of read/write greatly reduced, benefit by wiping off the traditional SSD protocol conversion, RAID controller, network protocol conversion, another system overhead and so on.

    原生PCIe
  • Host-Base

    To optimize the flash reading and writing, Shannon Direct-IOTM PCIe Flash adopted is similar to the way of DRAM reading storage under the control of CPU. Wiping off the traditional SAS or SATA storage protocol conversion, and completely avoid to using relatively low reliability of embedded CPU and DRAM, greatly reduce the system overhead and failure points, formed a highly efficient and reliable system architecture.

    Host-Base
  • Data randomization

    Shannon Direct-IOTM PCIe Flash adopt unique randomization engine when writing. User data deposited in the flash as completely dynamic randomization.Greatest extent to reduce the wear of flash memory, ensure the reliability of user data.

    数据随机化
  • BCH error correction code

    Flash in the process of reading and writing will appear accidental random error. The error rate and the storage time of data are related to the number of erasing physical block. Direct-IO PCIe Flash use high quality and high reliability of 40 bit /1KB BCH error correction code, fully meet the requirements of the NAND to the error correcting code.

    BCH纠错码
  • Dynamic GC and WL

    To maximize the system lifespan, and ensure the data integrity, Shannon are using dynamic and intelligent wear-leveling technology: avoid over-using physical blocks due to hot-data, achieve full potential for every flash blocks. Furthermore, in the system design, Shannon globally optimized the wear-leveling algorithm, which minimizes the data copy during the process. So Shannon can reduce write amplification to the lowest level, further extend the durability of system, and enhance the reliability.

    动态磨损均衡
  • Data monitoring

    In this design, the data error rate will be monitored in real-time. Once the reliability of certain data page is lower than the preset warning level, controller will automatically refresh this page. This dynamic refreshing mechanism will significantly reduce the chance of data loss due to uncorrectable errors. Since the data refreshing process is done in background, it is completely transparent to users.

    数据监测
  • End to End Data Protection

    In the first part, CRC check code will be generated when writing, at the same time, the software layer creates a unique ID. When reading, CRC code and unique ID will be checked independently in the different level, eliminate the error possibility of ECC on statistical significance, and ensure the complete consistency and real-time performance across reading and writing.

    端到端数据保护
  • Accident Power Down Data Protection

    Power loss detection module monitors the power supply condition for storage card, during sudden power loss, once voltage drop is detected on power supply, emergency write-in will seize priority. The emergency write-in process will take no more than 5 ms thus no super-cap or backup battery is needed. This feature significantly reduces the system maintaining cost, and number of system fail-points, thus greatly increases the system reliability and endurance.

    掉电保护
  • Overheating Protection Mechanism

    Multiple temperature sensors are installed on Shannon Direct-IOT™ PCIe Flash, and auomatic temperature protection hardware logic was put in place. When temperature rise to the first warning level, the logic will throttle the read/write speed automatically. If temperature keeps rising to the second warning level, all the read/write operation will be halted to prevent damage to circuits and data integrity from overheating. When temperature drops below the warning levels, the respective operations will resume automaticaly. This whole process is transparent to user and no interference is required.

    过热保护

Solutions

Shannon Direct-IOTM PCIe Flash is purposely designed for enterprise applications, remarkably accelerating mission-critical and performance-sensitive applications;

Technical Service

Welcome to Shannon Systems support page
We are committed to provide you with more professional service, you can get more content through the following way.

前沿技术

集高性能,高可靠性和高可塑性于一身,专为解决高性能应用中的IO瓶颈而量身定制的企业级存储产品。

  • 原生PCIe

    Shannon Direct-IO™ PCIe Flash基于原生 PCIe 接口,将 NAND 闪存直接接入 PCIe 总线,上层应用通过DMA (Direct Memory Access)直接访问闪存完成数据的实时读写。由于去除了传统SSD的协议转换及RAID控制器,网络协议转换等等系统开销,数据的存储读写延迟大为削减。

    原生PCIe
  • Host-Base

    Shannon Direct-IO™ PCIe Flash对闪存的读写采用了类似于CPU对内存DRAM 的读取存储方式,去除了冗余的传统SAS或SATA存储协议,并完全避免使用可靠性相对较低的嵌入式CPU和DRAM,大大地减少了系统开销和可能失效点数目,形成了高效和可靠的系统架构。

    Host-Base
  • 数据随机化

    Shannon Direct-IO™ PCIe Flash在用户数据写入时采用了独有的随机化引擎,将用户数据完全动态随机化后再存入闪存介质,最大程度上减低了对闪存的磨损,保证了用户数据的存储可靠性。

    数据随机化
  • BCH纠错码

    闪存在数据读写的过程中会出现偶发性的随机错误,其误码率与数据在写入闪存后的存储时间和所在物理块的读写擦除次数有关。Direct-IO卡采用高品质闪存和高可靠的40bit/1KB BCH纠错码,充分满足NAND对纠错码的要求。

    BCH纠错码
  • 动态磨损均衡

    为最大化系统的使用寿命,保证数据有效性,宝存采用了动态智能的磨损均衡技术:去除由于热点数据造成的物理块热点,使得闪存中每一物理块都得到充分的利用。同时,在系统设计中,宝存对磨损均衡算法做了全面优化, 最小化磨损均衡造成的数据拷贝,从而最大程度上减小了写放大因子,进一步延长了系统的使用寿命,增强了可靠性。

    动态磨损均衡
  • 数据监测

    在设计中,所有数据的误码率会被实时监测,一旦某一页面的数据可靠性低于设定的预警值, 该数据页面将被自动刷新。这一动态刷新机制在最大程度上减小了数据出错或丢失的可能性。由于拷贝刷新的过程是在背景中执行的,这些操作对用户而言完全透明。

    数据监测
  • 端到端数据保护

    我们在数据写入时的第一个环节产生CRC校验码,同时,软件层也产生一个唯一标识ID。在数据读出时,CRC码和唯一标识ID在不同层面独立校验,从统计意义上消除ECC的误纠错可能性,并且确保读出时数据与写入时的完全一致性和完整实时性。

    端到端数据保护
  • 掉电保护

    在突发掉电情况发生的时候,断电检测电路模块实时监控存储卡的电源供给情况,一旦检测到电源供给产生突变,写入抢占电路会被启动。紧急写入过程至多不超过5毫秒,不需要使用超级电容或者备份电池,最大程度上减少了系统维护开销,减少了失效点,从而增强了系统可靠性和耐用性。

    掉电保护
  • 过热保护

    Shannon Direct-IOT™ PCIe Flash上安装了多个温度传感器,并设计了纯硬件的温度保护逻辑,在温度上升到第一警戒点时,自动降低读写速度。如果温度进一步升高至第二警戒点时,所有读写操作暂停以防止电路过热损坏及影响Flash中数据有效性。同理,当温度下降后,所有操作自动恢复进行。全过程无须用户干预,对于用户而言完全透明。

    过热保护

解决方案

集高性能,高可靠性和高可塑性于一身,专为解决高性能应用中的IO瓶颈而量身定制的企业级存储产品。

技术服务

欢迎进入宝存科技支持页面
宝存科技致力于向您提供更加专业的服务,您可通过以下方式获取更多内容。